Welcome to The Quaynotes Website

Hi and welcome to The Quaynotes website. The Quaynotes are a swing jazz quintet based in North Wales. We play at venues and dances all round the area. Come and see us when you can, and say “‘hello” !

Stop Press Sold Out!!
We are playing “Underground Again at Tiffany’s” Llandudno on Friday June 7th.

The restaurant upstairs is open till 8.30pm. Doors to the “Underground” venue open at 7.15pm. Start time will be 8pm.

We will play three, forty minute sets. Last time we played there tickets were sold out and we had a few disappointed people. So buy your tickets now here:

The June 13th Gig planned for Dylan’s had now been cancelled…

The Quaynotes are:

Roland Powell – Vocals and inspiration.
Clive Wolfendale – Reeds and repartee.
Paul Kent – Bass and occasional guitar (very cool).
Mountain Mike Robertshaw – Percussion and engineering.
Cookie Baker – Keyboards and fashion guru.